Looking for suspense, but with Christian heroes?

Protector Sweethearts is Christian Romantic Suspense, but I still talk about God while balancing the romance and suspense in the books. If you’re new to my Christian romantic suspense series, Book 1 is probably a good start so you won’t wonder where some of the next characters come from. Once a Thief is the story of private investigator Helen Hu (who has appeared in many books, e.g. Tell You Soon, His Wake-Up Call, etc.). She is looking for her eccentric mother who has gone missing while trying to return a version of the faberge eggs she stole 15 years ago. The story opens in Santorini, Greece, and takes you to Italy… I hope you’ll enjoy the European excursion!

Read the first 3 books in Protector Sweethearts in a boxed set:

Protector Sweethearts Books 1-3

Protector Sweethearts Books 1-3

A thief, a hero, and a spy in one boxed set collection.

Order Now!
The first three Christian romantic suspense stories in Protector Sweethearts invite us into the world of adventure seekers as they hunt for lost treasures.  

Book 1: Once a Thief (Stolen World War II Artifacts)

A private investigator looking for her missing mother. A reformed art thief getting a new lease on life. Twelve bejeweled eggs with secrets of their own. She sets a thief to catch a thief. Will he also steal her heart? Private investigator Helen Hu must team up with art thief Reuben Costa to rescue her mother, who has vanished while trying to make amends for stealing some bejeweled eggs fifteen years ago.  

Book 2: Once a Hero (Lost Amber Room)

A suspended FBI special agent tracking down a terrorist. A treasure hunter searching for the lost Amber Room. An old enemy harboring family secrets. A former FBI agent and a treasure hunter must join forces to defeat a mutual enemy in a race to find treasures from the lost Amber Room.  

Book 3: Once a Spy (Blackbeard’s Lost Treasures)

An adventurous billionaire on a mission. A former CIA agent finding her bearings. Treasures lost to time. Hired to protect her employer’s older brother, former CIA agent Raynelle Dryden gets too personal with him in a treasure hunt, and both inadvertently introduce the other to their old enemies in this Christian romantic suspense.   Books 4-6 are coming soon.  
Series: Protector Sweethearts Boxed Sets, Book 1
Genres: Boxed Set Collections, Christian Romantic Suspense
Tags: CIA Agent, FBI Agent, international, private investigators, treasure hunters
Publisher: Georgia Press LLC
Publication Year: 2022
ASIN: B09TN8V128
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Sign up for Updates
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
Scroll to Top