Meet Jan

webphoto focus2 border

Jan Thompson writes inspirational international thrillers and contemporary Christian fiction when she is not chronicling regional history or journaling life lessons. She is also an avid reader and enjoys a good book on a pleasant day.

Find out more†about Jan.

Every now and then, in A Cup of Chai, Jan blogs about writing, publishing, reading, and living.

On Productivity

Blogger: Jan Thompson

"Six days thou shalt work, but on the seventh day thou shalt rest: in earing time and in harvest thou shalt rest” (Exodus 34:21).


Here is one way to miss editorial deadlines or meeting your daily word count quotas: Allow your Literary Cat to step all over your writing desk, thereby preventing you from writing your book.

Copyright © 2012-2014 Jan Thompson